Believing God part two…

7 Nov

I want to tell you something so amazing about God.

He’s like the world’s best discipler.  I mean, it’s just astounding.  Here I am dealing with this faith issue.  I know in this whole thing he’s bringing me to my knees.   I’ve been doing that, but not trusting the way I should.

So, yesterday I’m reading a little Calvin and just floored by what he has to say about prayer, the importance of praying in faith.

I write this little blog today as a reminder to myself that I need to trust God when I pray and you know what I find out about an hour later?

Someone has just donated ten thousand dollars to help support us.

I WISH I COULD SHOUT OUT TO THE WHOLE WORLD – GOD IS WORTHY OF YOUR TRUST!

2 Responses to “Believing God part two…”

  1. jack November 9, 2006 at 6:04 pm #

    Wow!! We’re rejoicing in God’s abundant mercy and goodness towards you and your family, Josh!! What a great reminder to those of us who DON’T have thousands of dollars to contribute. We have something every bit as valuable (maybe more). We have access through prayer to the throne of grace and the One who sits there has sworn to uphold us and provide for us. And the cattle on a thousand hills are at his sovereign disposal.
    If you need any “fuel” for your prayers, check out Psalm 50:9-15…

  2. joshnmarda November 9, 2006 at 6:21 pm #

    Amen!
    That’s so true Jack. I love the fact that we as Christians can truly be a team in the work of the ministry!

Leave a Reply

