Assets to Develop or Liabilities to Manage?

1 Jan

I think a lot about how to become a better leader.

I know I have far to go and I have seen the consequences of poor leadership.

As I work on becoming a better leader in the new year, I found this article extremely helpful.

It makes sense. It is a snapshot of true servant leadership. And a failure to follow these basic principles is more common than you might think and more painful too.

Here are three key principles he develops:

1. See people as assets to develop instead of liabilities to manage.

2. Assume the best.

3. See yourself as a leader instead of as an evaluator.

Read the rest and pray God raises up more leaders like this within the church

Leave a Reply

